Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee

Program Co-Chairs

Christophe Hurter
French Civil Aviation University (ENAC)

Brief Bio
Christophe Hurter is professor at the Interactive Data Visualization group (part of the DEVI team) of the French Civil Aviation University (ENAC) in Toulouse, France. He is also an associate researcher at the research center for the French Military Air Force Test Center (CReA). His research cover information visualization (InfoVis) and human-computer interaction (HCI), especially the visualization of multivariate data in space and time. He also investigates the design of scalable visual interfaces and the development of pixel based rendering techniques. Throughout His career, he has been in volved with several projects including: Interactive Big Data exploration tools, graph simplifications (edge bundling), paper based interactions, augmented and virtual reality, 3D visualization... ... More >>

Andreas Kerren
Linnaeus University

Brief Bio
Andreas Kerren received the BS and MS degrees as well as his PhD degree from the Saarland University, Saarbrücken, Germany. He is currently a Full Professor in Computer Science at the School of Computer Science, Physics and Mathematics, Linnaeus University, Sweden, where he is heading the research group for Information and Software Visualization (ISOVIS). His main research interests include the areas of Information Visualization, Software Visualization, Visual Analytics, and Human-Computer Interaction. He is a member of the ACM, the IEEE Computer Society and of various networks such as the E uropean Network on Word Structure or the IFIP Working Group 13.7: HCI and Visualization. ... More >>


Vladan Babovic, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Massimo Brescia, Istituto Nazionale di AstroFisica, Italy
Maria Beatriz Carmo, BioISI, Faculdade de Ciências da Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal
Yongwan Chun, University of Texas at Dallas, United States
Danilo B. Coimbra, Federal University of Bahia, Brazil
Mihaela Dinsoreanu, Technical University of Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Georgios Dounias, University of the Aegean, Greece
Achim Ebert, University of Kaiserslautern, Germany
Danilo Eler, São Paulo State University, Brazil
Mohammad Ghoniem, Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology, Luxembourg
Randy Goebel, University of Alberta, Canada
Jie Hua, University of Technology Sydney, Australia
Jusufi Ilir, Linnaeus University, Sweden
Mark Jones, Swansea University, United Kingdom
Bijaya Karki, Louisiana State University, United States
Martin Kraus, Aalborg University, Denmark
Rafael Martins, Linnaeus University, Sweden
Krešimir Matkovic, VRVis Research Center, Austria
Kazuo Misue, University of Tsukuba, Japan
Benoît Otjacques, Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology (LIST), Luxembourg
Philip Rhodes, University of Mississippi, United States
Patrick Riehmann, Bauhaus-Universitaet Weimar, Germany
Maria Riveiro, University of Skövde, Sweden
Filip Sadlo, Heidelberg University, Germany
Beatriz Santos, University of Aveiro, Portugal
Giuseppe Santucci, University of Roma, Italy
Angel Sappa, ESPOL Polytechnic University (Ecuador) and Computer Vision Center (Spain), Spain
Falk Schreiber, University of Konstanz, Germany and Monash University Melbourne, Germany
Juergen Symanzik, Utah State University, United States
Lina Yu, Intel Corporation, United States
Jianping Zeng, Microsoft, United States
Yue Zhang, Oregon State University, United States